# **HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL**

MINUTES of the meeting of the CABINET held as a Remote Meeting via Microsoft Teams on the rising of the Annual Council Meeting on Wednesday, 17 June 2020.

PRESENT: Councillor R Fuller – Chairman.

Councillors Mrs M L Beuttell, J A Gray, D N Keane, J Neish,

K I Prentice and S Bywater.

IN ATTENDANCE: Councillor J M Palmer.

# 1 MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 23rd April 2020 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

# 2 MEMBERS' INTERESTS

No declarations were received.

# 3 APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COUNCILLORS

# **RESOLVED**

a) that the executive responsibilities for the Municipal Year 2020/21 be allocated as follows:

Housing & Economic Development	Councillor R Fuller
Strategic Planning	Councillor J Neish
Corporate Services	Councillor D Keane
Leisure & Regulatory Services	Councillor K Prentice
Operations & Environment	Councillor Mrs M L Beuttell
Finance & Resources	Councillor J A Gray
Community Resilience & Wellbeing	Councillor S Bywater

- b) that Councillor J M Palmer be appointed as Cabinet Assistant; and
- c) that Executive Councillors be appointed to serve as ex-officio Members of the following:

Executive Councillor for Corporate Services	Employment Committee
Executive Councillor for Strategic Planning	Development Management Committee
Executive Councillor for Leisure & Regulatory Services	Licensing and Protection Committee / Licensing Committee

# 4 HINCHINGBROOKE COUNTRY PARK JOINT GROUP

#### **RESOLVED**

that Councillors M L Beuttell, T D Sanderson, R J West and S R Wilson be appointed to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

#### 5 DEVELOPMENT PLAN POLICY ADVISORY GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors S J Conboy, S Corney, D B Dew, I Gardener, C J Maslen, J Neish and S Wakeford be appointed to serve on the Development Plan Policy Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

# 6 MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors J W Davies, A Diaz, J Neish, J P Morris, T D Sanderson and R J West be appointed to serve on the Member Development Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

#### 7 SHARED SERVICES JOINT GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that the Executive Councillor for Corporate Services be appointed to serve on the Shared Services Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

# 8 HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL GROWTH AND INFRASTRUCTURE THEMATIC GROUP

# **RESOLVED**

- a) that Councillors S J Conboy, T D Sanderson and the Chairman of the Development Management Committee be appointed to serve on the Huntingdonshire District Council Growth and Infrastructure Thematic Group for the ensuing Municipal Year; and
- b) that the Executive Councillor for Strategic Planning be appointed to serve as an Ex-Officio Member as Chairman of the Group.

Chairman